Click here to read about the summer's FEATURED ARTISTS!


Visit the site's GUESTS page.


Click here for site NEWS.

*          *          *

*          *          *

   




     The "Links" page has grown tremendously with the number of venues added to the listings and the number of artists appearing at the concerts. The "Links" section has three pages. The first page contains links to the cities/venues hosting the concerts. (Visit the "Extras" page for art-related links/artwalk venues). The second section is a list of band links for the letters "A" through "L," and the third section is a list of band links for the letters "M" through "Z." Some cities/venues do not release their concert information until well into June or later (especially for series in August and September), so the Links section is continually updated during the summer as information is received. Click on a link below to go to one of the three sections.



GO TO:

•  CITY LINKS  •
•  BAND LINKS A - L  •
•  BAND LINKS M - Z
  •





LINKS PART III - BANDS/PERFORMING ARTISTS M - Z

* * PLEASE NOTE: Band links are added to the section on a continuing basis and updated throughout the summer, and "missing links" are filled in as websites are located. There are still many more names to be added and shows to be included. If you don't find the information you're looking for, please send an e-mail message to the site or try back a little later! * *

    The information included in the section is in the following format: artist or band name, type of music, website/link and date(s) of performance(s). Details for concerts dates are included in the listings during the current month. All listings are alphabetical, and you can click on a letter below or scroll down the page to view the entire section of band links. Any information on band links which have not been located ("missing link") is appreciated.

M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

MVPs Variety www.themvps.net June 10
Mabuchi, Yuko Group Jazz www.yukomabuchi.com July, Aug
Mack, Jack/Heart Attack Rock www.jackmack.com July
Mangione, Michelle Trio Jazz www.michellemangione.com June 10
Mariachi Arriba Guadalajara Mariachi "missing link" Sept
Mariachi Camino Real Mariachi www.facebook.com/pages/maraci-camino-real/... July
Mariachi Divas All-Female Mariachi www.mariachidivas.com June 13,29, July, Aug, Sept
Mariachi Espectacular Mariachi www.mariachiespectacular.com July, Aug
Mariachi Los Angeles Mariachi "missing link" July
Mariachi Los Reyes Mariachi www.facebook.com/mariachilosreyes August
Marimba Tropical Latin "missing link" July
Marina Del Rey Summer Symphony Classical www.culvercitysymphony.org July, Aug
Marsh, Kathy Flutist www.sfvsymphony.com/about_the_ orchestra July
Masters of Puppets Metallica Tribute www.mastersofpuppets.com August
Maverick, Mark DJ/Karaoke "missing link" June 1
Mayaztek Reggae/Cumbia "missing link" June 24
McPhee, Katharine Singer www.katharinemcphee.net August
Metcalf, Kenny Elton John Tribute www.kennymetcalfaselton.com June 23, July, Aug
Michael, Raymond Elvis Tribute www.raymondmichael.com June 30, July
Mighty Untouchables Dance "missing link" August
Mike's Guitar World Variety www.mikesguitarworld.com June 1, July
Mirage Fleetwood Mac Tribute www.miragetribute.com August
Misplaced Priorities Classic Rock www.misplacedpriorities.com June< 10/FONT>
Mitchell, Billy Jazz www.billy-mitchell.com June 23
Modern Gentlemen Vocal Group "missing link" July
Mojave Beach Band Rock "missing link" June 8, 29, July
More, Yari Salsa www.yarimore.com July
Morningstar Performing Arts Youth www.morningstarperformingarts.com June 10, 24, July
Morrison, Barbara Jazz www.barbaramorrison.com July, Aug
Mrs. Jones Revenge www.mrsjonesrevenge.com June 20
My Generation British Invasion "missing link" June 10,25,27, July, Aug

The Neil Deal Neil Young Tribute www.neildeal.com Sept
Neon Nation 80s www.neonnation.net June 21, July
Neptune Cocktail Surf www.neptunecocktail.com June 9
New Divide "missing link" June 9
The New Waves Surf "missing link" June 3
Newman, Arnie Country www.thecountryclubevents.com August
Night Blooming Jazzmen Dixieland Jazz www.nightbloomingjazzmen.com July, Aug
Night Owl Jazz Orchestra Big Band "missing link" July
No Duh No Doubt Tribute www.noduh.net June 13, July, Aug
Nolan, Tom Band R&B/Soul www.tomnolanband.com June, July, Sept 16
Nomads Rock/Blues "missing link" June 28, July
Nutty Jazz www.nuttyjazz.com August

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

O'Brien, Pat/Priests of Love Rock www.priestsoflove.com August
Ohio Trio Plus Motown/R&B www.seville1975.com June 22, July
Oliu, Sean Rockabilly "missing link" June 9
One World Rhythm "missing link" June 18
Ontario Chaffee Community Show Band Community Band www.showband.net June 18, July, Sept
Orange Empire Barbershop Chorus Harmony www.oechorus.org June 10
Orquesta Charangoa Salsa/Cuban www.charangoa.com June 15, Aug
Outerwave Surf www.outerwavesurfband.weebly.com July

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

Pacific Coast Highway Light Rock "missing link" August
Pacific Symphony Orchestra www.pacificsymphony.org July
Paddy's Pig Irish www.paddyspigla.com July
Palisades Symphony Orchestra www.palisadessymphony.org June 10
Panjive Trio Steel Drum www.panjive.com June 10
Paperback Writer Beatles Tribute www.paperbackwritersite.com August
The Paranoias Ska www.theparanoias.com June 9
Pasadena Community Orchestra Classical www.pcomusic.org June 9
Pasadena Symphony-Pops Orchestra www.pasadenasymphony-pops.org July
Past Action Heroes 80s www.pastactionheroes.com July
Paula, Leslie/Latin Soul Band Latin Soul/Jazz "missing link" August
Peninsula Symphony Orchestra www.pensyn.org June 17
The PettyBreakers Tom Petty Tribute www.thepettybreakers.com June 26, Aug
Phat Cat Swinger Vegas Swing www.phatcatswinger.com June 13, July
Phoenix Rising Rock www.phoenixrisingla.com June 28
Pickleback Shine Country www.picklebackshine.com June 20, July
Pine Mountain Logs Covers www.facebook.com/pinemountainlogs June 17, July
Platinum Rockstars Rock www.platinumrockstars.com August
Pomona College Ensembles Classical www.pomona.edu/music Sept
Pomona Concert Band Community Band www.pomonaconcertband.com June 1, July, Aug
Pop Vinyl Pop www.popvinyl.co July, Aug
Pride of Cucamonga Rock "missing link" June 15
Prizmatic Katy Perry Tribute "missing link" July
Psycho Punx www.psychopunx.com June 8
Purple Sugar Rock www.johnnycamello.com June 29

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

Queen Nation Queen Tribute www.queennation.com June 13,16, Aug, Sept
Quinn, Aileen/Leapin' Lizards Rockabilly www.aileenquinnandtheleapinlizards.com June 23, Aug

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

Radio Active "missing link" June 29
Rancho Cucamonga Community Band Concert Band "missing link" June 24
Ratt Blasters "missing link" July
Rattle the Knee Irish www.facebook.com/rattletheknee June 16
The Ravelers Classic Rock www.ravelers.com July, Aug
Razciel, Sandro & Co Pop www.sandrorazciel.com June 2
Rebellion de Guerrero Latin "missing link" June 22
Reckless Rock "missing link" June 23
Redd Street R&B/Dance "missing link" June 24, July
Redlands Symphony Orchestra www.redlandssymphony.com June 22, Aug
Redneck Rodeo Country www.facebook.com/redneckrodeo July, Aug
The Reflexx 80s www.thereflexx.com June 24, July, Aug
Renown Muzic R&B/Contempo www.renownmuzic.com June 8,22, July
The Replicas Variety www.thereplicasmusic.com August
Retro Station Dance www.retrostationband.net June 20, July, Aug
Rhythm Jukeboxx "missing link" June 16, July
The Righteous & the Wicked Red Hot Chili Peppers Tribute www.facebook.com/rwrhcptribute Sept
Rio Duran Duran Tribute www.durandurantributeband.com June 29
Rio Hondo Symphony Orchestra www.riohondosymphony.org Sept
RipMasters Rockabilly "missing link" June 9
Rockstars of Tomorrow Music School www.rockstarsoftomorrow.com August
Rojas, Mario/Saturday Night Pink "missing link" June 1
Rosales, David Singer www.davidrosalesmusic.com June 23
Ross, Jimbo Blues/Funk www.bodaciousrecords.com June 30

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

Sagal, David Jazz Quintet Jazz "missing link" June 17
Sanchez, Poncho Latin Jazz www.ponchosanchez.com June 1, July
Satisfaction Rolling Stones Tribute "missing link" August
Saturday Night Fever Bee Gees Tribute "missing link" July
Savor Santana Tribute www.savortheband.com Aug
Scripps College Ensembles Classical www.scrippscollege.edu September
Seiler, Gary/Coast Riders Jimmy Buffet Tribute www.garyseiler.com June 24
Selina, Adrienne Rock www.soundcloud.com/adrienneselina June 22
Sgt. Peppers Beatles Tribute www.sgtpeppers.us June 21, July
Shades of Blue Diverse Blues www.blueshadenews.com July
Shades of LA www.facebook.com/shadesofla July
Shaheed, Nolan Quintet Jazz "missing link" July, Aug
Sharon & the Chevelles Swinging 50s www.americanmadeband.com/sharon... July
Sierra Madre Music Variety www.sierramadremusic.net July
The Silverados Country www.thesilverados.com July, Aug
Simon, Robert Flamenco Guitar www.robertsimonguitar.com June 30
Six Hot Live www.sixhotlive.net June 8
Skinny Little Twits Classic Rock www.skinnylittletwits.com June 16, Aug
Skinny Ties 80s Rock "missing link" August
Slinker Rock "missing link" June 15
Small World Band Classic Rock www.smallworldband.com July
Smith the Band Country www.smiththeband.com July, Aug, Sept
Smith, VR Jazz www.ejensenmx.blogspot.com June 27
The Smokin' Cobras Oldies www.smokincobras.com June 8,28, July, Aug
Smooth Santana Tribute www.smoothsos.com June 27, July
Smooth Touch Top 40 www.thebandsmoothtouch.com Sept
Soto Latin/Funk www.sotoband.com June 21,27, July, Aug, Sept
Soul Purpose Collective Soul/New Age "missing link" June 9
Soul Tribe Funk "missing link" June 17
Soulshine Rock "missing link" June 8
Sound FX Jazz/R&B/Dance www.4soundfx.com July
Southbound & Company Skynyrd Tribute www.southboundandcompany.com July
Southern Spirit S. Rock "missing link" July
Space Oddity Bowie Tribute www.davidbowietribute.com July
Spazmatics 80s/New Wave www.thespazmatics.com June 2, July
The Split Rock/Blues "missing link" June 7
Springsteen Experience Springsteen Tribute www.brucespringsteentribute.com July
Squeakin' Wheels Folk/Blues www.facebook.com/squeakinwheels July
Steel Rod Top 40 "missing link" July, Aug
Still Spark Pop/Rock "missing link" June 9
Stone Soul Motown/Soul www.stonesoul.com June 13,15,20,27, July, Aug
Suave Latin/Variety www.suavetheband.com June 14,15,17, July, Aug
Suffragettes Show Band www.facebook.com/thesuffregettes July, Aug
Sullivan, Mike Acoustic Rock "missing link" July
Sunshine Generation Children's www.sunshinegenerationla.com June 3
Surf City AllStars Surf/Beach Boys www.surfcityallstars.com June 20, 29
Surf's Up Beach Boys Tribute www.surfsupbeachboys.com June 17, 22, Aug
Suzuki, Jacqueline Violinist www.lbso.org/bios/view/id/19 June 6, 20
Swanson, Don Variety www.donswansonmusic.com June 9
Symphonic Winds of the Pacific Orchestra "missing link" July
Synthesi Greek www.synthesimusic.com Sept

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

Taylor, Mike Combo Jazz www.facebook.com/the-mike-taylor-quartet-... June 8
Technopagan Electronic www.reverbnation.com/technopagan July
Tenn West Country www.tennwest.com July
Thank U Drive Thru Rock www.thankudrivethru.com June 23
Ticket to Ride Beatles Tribute www.tickettoridelive.com Sept
Tierra Latin/Old School www.tierramusic.com July
Tijuana Dogs Rock www.tijuanadogs.com July, Aug
Time Bomb 70s/80s Rock www.timebomb7585.com June 30, Aug
The Tokens Doo Wop/Rock www.thetokens.com June 14
The Topics Latin/Rock www.thetopicsband.com July
Trinity Rock Tribute "missing link" July, Aug
The Trip Classic Rock www.meetthetrip.com July, Aug, Sept
Turn the Page Seger Tribute www.turnthepageonline.com August
Twist of Orange Swing See Covina Concert Band August

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

UCLA Music Ensembles Variety www.music.ucla.edu June 1 - 9
UCLA Philharmonia Classical www.music.ucla.edu June 10
US 99 Am. Roots/Blues "missing link" June 9
USC Thornton School Ensembles Classical www.usc.edu/music Sept
Ulali Indigenous Am. "missing link" June 9
Ultimate Stones Stones Tribute "missing link" June 9, July
Undecided Future Pop/Funk/R&B "missing link" June 16
Unkle Monkey Tropical Rock www.unklemonkey.com June 28
Upstream Reggae/Soca www.upstreammusic.com June 3,8,13,14, July, Aug
Uptown Funk Bruno Mars Tribute www.brunomarstributeus.com July, Sept

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

Verdugo Swing Society Big Band http://site.google.com/site/verdugoswing society July, Aug

Wanted Bon Jovi Tribute www.wantedtributeband.com July, Aug
Weller, Mark Combo Jazz "missing link" June 22
Welsman, Carol Jazz www.carolwelsman.com June 6
Western Standard Time Ska www.wstbigband.com August
Which One's Pink Pink Floyd Tribute www.whichonespink.com Aug
Whiskey Hayride Country/Rock www.facebook.com/whiskeyhayride June 30, Aug
White, Brendan Pianist "missing link" June 6, July
Who Generation Who Tribute www.thewhogen.com July
Who's Next Who Tribute "missing link" July, Sept
Wigs & Ties "missing link" July
Wiseguys Big Band Machine Big Band/Swing www.wiseguysbigband.com June 15,23, July, Aug
Wood, Jamie/Good Rockin' Daddys Blues/Swing www.jamiewoodmusic.com July
Woodie & the Longboards Vintage Surf/Beach Boys www.surfband.us June 14,28, July, Aug
World of Music Children's "missing link" July

Click here to return to the alphabetical links

X Punk Rock www.xtheband.com August

Yachty By Nature 70s-80s Soft Yacht Rock www.yachtybynature.net August
Yard Sale Pop/Variety www.yardsaletheband.com June 30, July, Aug
Young, Gregg/2nd Street Band Jazz/Blues www.greggyoung.com June 23

Zeppelin USA Led Zeppelin Tribute "missing link" June 1
The Zip Guns Surf "missing link" June 3

To return to the top of the page, click here.


     

Follow www.dorothyswebsite.org on TWITTER!
"Like" www.dorothyswebsite.org on FACEBOOK!

Home |  Essays | Poetry | Free Concerts | Links | 2018 Extras |  About the Site 
Featured Artists | 2018 Website Special Guests | News


www.dorothyswebsite.org © 2003 - 2018 Dorothy A. Birsic. All rights reserved. Comments? Questions? Send an e-mail to: information@dorothyswebsite.org